Windows 7 – NVIDIA GeForce 8400M GS Beta Driver

15 Jan

 

Windows 7 Updated provides a beta driver for my XPS m1330 NVIDIA card:

image

I’ve had a lot of stability issues with this update.  Good thing that “Rollback Driver” still works in Win7 🙂  Update at your own risk.

S.

3 Responses to “Windows 7 – NVIDIA GeForce 8400M GS Beta Driver”

  1. Paul February 3, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    Had know problems on my hp pavilion dv6907ea

  2. Merill February 9, 2009 at 2:56 am #

    Ditto that. I was suffering with funny borders and the desktop getting ugly black blocks. Uninstalled the nVidia beta driver and things work fine again.

  3. Ryan March 16, 2009 at 2:38 am #

    cheers for reminding me about the rollback feature! I tried to update last night and then noticed this morning the screensaver all of a sudden needed a direct3d compatible graphics card when it didnt need yesterday and that movies would appear on screen in windows media player – all good now

Leave a comment